Thursday, May 19, 2016

UIS announces 2016 sports Hall of Fame class

George Lidster, Audra Roach Wyant, Manny Velasco, the 1993 men’s soccer national championship team and Bob and Vickie Spencer make up the University of Illinois Springfield’s 2016 Hall of Fame Class.

The 2016 hall of fame ceremony is Oct. 8 at 7 p.m. at The Recreation and Athletic Center.

The story was reported by The State Journal-Register on May 19, 2016.

Read the full story online.