Friday, January 18, 2013

PAR Hall of Fame to honor three UIS graduates

The Bill Miller Public Affairs Reporting Hall of Fame will honor three graduates from the University of Illinois Springfield’s Public Affairs Reporting program who have distinguished themselves in the field of journalism. Nina Burleigh, Jim Prather, and Jim Webb will be inducted into the Hall of Fame at the Inn at 835 in Springfield on Monday, Jan. 28.

The Public Affairs Reporting Hall of Fame was named in honor of Bill Miller, an award-winning journalist who served as the program’s director for 19 years.

The story was featured by the State Journal-Register on January 17, 2013.

Read the SJ-R story online

Read the full UIS press release