Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Regional group names officers, council members

The Central Illinois Chapter of the American Society of Public Administration has announced officers and council members for 2011.

Officers include Gloria Simo, University of Illinois Springfield, president; Sarah Mackey, Habitat for Humanity of Sangamon County, vice president; Junfeng Wang, University of Illinois Springfield, secretary; and Elton Arrindell, State of Illinois, Department of Aging, treasurer.

Council members include Phil Gonet, Illinois Coal Association, Karen Hasara, former mayor of Springfield; Naomi Lynn, former chancellor of University of Illinois Springfield; Drinda O'Connor, Illinois Department of Human Services; David Racine, Center for State Policy and Leadership; Rose Schweikhart, University of Illinois Springfield; and Norm Sims, Sangamon County Regional Planning Commission.

The officers were featured in a January 25, 2011, article in The State Journal-Register.

Download a PDF of the article